JOIN
OUR EMAIL LIST!
(VCG via Getty Images)

Even just 100 years ago, some modern, popular breeds looked drastically different.

Throughout human history, dogs have taken on many shapes and forms. Some of the oldest dog breeds to arise from selectively breeding the wolf include the Chinese Shar-Pei, the Lhasa Apso, and the Alaskan Malamute. But what these dogs looked like when they were first introduced to the world is probably a lot different than how they appear now, as can be attested to by these dog pictures from just 100 years ago of breeds we are all familiar with.

Can you guest what they are?

Hulton Archive/Getty Images

Editorial Staff

Matthew Nicholson | Editor-in-Chief | matthew@the-social-edge.com


Bella Bedoya | Social Media Coordinator | bella@the-social-edge.com


Liz Freedman | Video Producer | liz.f@the-social-edge.com

Jerrel Bernard | Associate Video Producer & Editor | jerrel.b@the-social-edge.com


Blair Shepard | Revenue | blair@the-social-edge.com

Sam Prince | Audience Development | sam.p@the-social-edge.com


Tom Garruto | Operations | tom@the-social-edge.com


Lorenzo Thione | CEO, The Social Edge | lorenzo@the-social-edge.com

Jay Kuo | CCO, The Social Edge | jay@the-social-edge.com

Corrections

Comic Sands welcomes complaints about errors and will issue corrections where warranted. Communications, correction requests or other comments on our stories can be e-mailed here. Recently corrected articles will bear a notice explaining the correction along with the date and time of the correction.