Former C grade students of Reddit were asked: "Where are you now in life?" These are some of the best answers.

1/22 I'm an attorney now. Poor grades through high school. Poor grades in undergrad. Poor grades in my masters program. Poor grades in law school. But you know what they call the person who passed the bar with the lowest score? An attorney.

ReDJeLLo_

2/22 Awful student my whole life. I aspired to getting "C's". I'm now a couple months away from getting my Airframe and Powerplant mechanic's certificate and there are job offers everywhere. Highly recommend technical school.

Isonor

3/22 Dropped out of high school. Mostly got Cs and Ds. I just went to school until football was over. Lot of mistakes. Tried college but hated it.

Anyway, worked different blue collar jobs for the next 9 years. Delivered drywall for 3 years. Framing, siding, roofing. Merchandising for soft drink company. Worked for a retiree's carpet cleaning business and tried to buy it. He wouldn't sell it. Ended up making me an offer on my last day with the company but already had plans to move.

Ended up moving down south and worked at a body shop washing cars while I took advantage of free college for state residents. Took 4 years to get a 2 year degree so I could go at my own pace. Ended with a 3.9. While going to school, got a job delivering parts around the hospital for IT. Learned from them. Now I work in IT and it's the best job I ever had.

Wish I wasn't in my 30's worrying about my algebra homework, but I'm thankful for the opportunity. I still see the drywall boom trucks loaded down on cold days and thank God I got out of that hellhole.

parkticketthrowaway

4/22 Could not get higher than a C in maths. Couldn't get into the course I wanted, now I work in a store.

conehead88